Diary of Church Festivals

Please see the Calendar of Services and Events for updated information.

Sunday 2 January 2022: Epiphany

10am: Family Eucharist

Sunday 30 January 2022: Candlemas

10am: Parish Mass

Sunday 26 February 2022: Choral Mass & Confirmation

10am: Choral Mass.
Celebrant and preacher: Bishop Graeme Knowles

————————————————————————————-

Lent 2022
Lent at St Michael & All Angels

We mark Lent at St Michael & All Angels in a variety of ways.
In 2021, these were:
our services, our Lent study book (Thy Will Be Done by Stephen Cherry),
our Lent Charities Appeal, and study courses, online:
A River Through the Desert’ (on video, released each Sunday;
A Lenten Reflection through our Stained Glass Windows;
21 days Meditation Challenge; and
A Covenant with God’ – reflections on the Old Testament lessons during Lent.

Wednesday 2 March 2022: Ash Wednesday

12.30pm Mass and Imposition of Ashes
5pm Children’s Service and Ashing
7.30pm Choral Mass and Imposition of Ashes

Sunday 6 March 2022: Lent 1

10am Parish Mass – also streamed for worship at home
Preacher: Mthr Sarah Lenton, Hon Assistant Priest at St Mary-le-Strand

Sunday 13 March 2022: Lent 2

10am  Parish Mass – also streamed for worship at home
Preacher: Fr Fabrizio Pesce, Associate Vicar

Sunday 20 March 2022: Lent 3

10am Parish Mass – also streamed for worship at home
Preacher: Fr Fergus Butler-Gallie, Priest and Author

Sunday 27 March 2022:
Mothering Sunday, Lent 4

10am Family Mass – also streamed for worship at home
Preacher: Fr Thomas Couper, Assistant Priest

Sunday 3 April 2022: Passion Sunday

10am Parish Mass – also streamed for worship at home
Preacher: Fr Stephen Stavrou, Vicar of St Michael and All Angels, Barnes

———————————————————————————-

Holy Week

Sunday 10 April 2022: Palm Sunday

10am Mass and Blessing of Palms

During the first part of the week, our devotions will be led by Fr Thomas Couper and during the Triduum by The Vicar.

Monday 11 April 2022: Holy Monday

7.30pm Mass & Address

Tuesday 12 April 2022: Holy Tuesday

7.30pm Mass & Address

Wednesday 13 April 2022: Holy Wednesday

12.30pm Mass & Address
7.30pm Mass & Address

Easter at St Michael & All Angels 

The Triduum – The Great Three Days

Led by Fr Kevin Morris, The Vicar

Thursday 14 April 2022: Maundy Thursday

10.30am Chrism Mass at St Paul’s Cathedral
8pm Mass of the Lord’s Supper and Stripping of the Altars

Friday 15 April 2022: Good Friday

12 noon Children’s Passion
2pm The Liturgy of the Lord’s Passion

Sunday 17 April 2022: Easter Day

5.30am Vigil and First Mass of Easter
10am: Parish Mass of Easter

————————————————————————————–

Sunday 24 April 2022

10am: Parish Mass
11.30am APCM – Annual Parochial Church Meeting

Thursday 26 May 2022: Ascension Day

10am Mass

Sunday 5 June 2022: Pentecost

1oam Family Mass

The Bedford Park Festival
Friday 10 June – Sunday 26 June 2022
Sunday 12 June 2022: Mass on the Green

10.30am: Mass

Thursday 16 June 2022: Corpus Christi

Sunday 26 June 2022: Festival Mass

Sunday 14 August 2022: Feast of the Blessed Virgin Mary

The 14th Chiswick Book Festival
Wednesday 7 September – Wednesday 14 September 2022

Sunday 25 September 2022: Patronal Festival

Thursday 29 September 2022: Feast of Title

Sunday 2 October 2022: Harvest Thanksgiving

Sunday 16 October 2022: Charities Sunday

Sunday 30 October 2022: All Saints Day

Wednesday 2 November 2022: All Souls Day

Requiem Masses are offered in November for the departed.
Names to be commemorated at any of these services may be written on the lists at the back of the church.

Friday 11 November 2022: Remembrance Day performance – Cosmo’s War

Sunday 13 November 2022: Remembrance Sunday

Sunday 20 November 2022: Feast of Christ the King

————————————————————————————–

ADVENT AND CHRISTMAS
Christmas at St Michael’s

Sunday 27 November 2022: Advent Sunday (the Church’s New Year)

Sunday 18 December 2022: Nine Lessons and Carols

Friday 24 December 2022: Christmas Eve

Saturday 25 December 2022: Christmas Day