Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lunchtime Organ Concert: Maria Greco


St Michael and All Angels Church
Bath Road
London, W4 1TT


January 7
12:30 pm - 1:15 pm

Our lunchtime concerts take place on the first Friday of the month. They are kindly sponsored by Ballet4Life. Admission is free with a retiring collection (please add Gift Aid where possible) for the church‘s music fund.

This month’s organist will be Maria Greco.

Maria Greco was born in Acri (Italy) in 1995. She started studying organ with Prof. Federico Vallini at the “S. Giacomantonio” Music Conservatory in Cosenza, where she received her diploma with full marks with Prof. Emanuele Cardi in 2016. In 2018 she received with full marks and honours a Double Degree in the Master Program between the Istituto Pontificio di Musica Sacra in Rome and the “S. Giacomantonio” Music Conservatory in Cosenza studying with Prof. Roberto Marini in Rome and Prof. Emanuele Cardi in Cosenza.

In 2021 she received a Master in Organ performance at the “Universität der Künste” in Berlin under the guidance of Prof. Paolo Crivellaro.

She has performed organ concerts in Italy, Germany and the Netherlands and attended masterclasses with some of the most important organ professors such as Guy Bovet, Ludger Lohmann, Daniel Zaretsky, Peter Westerbrink, Istvan Ruppert, Winfried Bönig and Maurice Clerc. She has been selected as one of the finalists of the “Agati Tronci International Organ Competition” in Pistoia in 2017 and of the “Domenico Alari International Organ Competition” (RM) in 2019. In 2018 she won the third prize at the 7th International Organ Competition “Premio Elvira Di Renna” in Faiano.

In 2021 she has recorded her first CD “Portrait of the Ghilardi Organ in Battipaglia” for FSB Musique.


– Alexandre Guilmant (1837-1911): Allegro assai from Sonata No. 4 Op. 61 in d mino
– Ferruccio Busoni (1866-1924): Praeludium und Doppelfuge zum Choral op.7/76
– César Franck (1822-1890): Choral No. 2 in b minor
– Eugène Gigout (1844-1925): Prélude-Choral et Allegro
– Thierry Escaich (*1965): Évocation I
– Luigi Del Prete (*1977): Preludio